Course Finder

There are now 143 courses to choose from. Take a look at all the current courses

Course details for Adult Pottery

Course Title Adult Pottery
Organisation Fife Council
Description Learn the techniques of Pottery wit Pat Peters our Tutor at Waid Community Use through basic instruction in stoneware ceramics including wheel throwing & sculpting, glazing & bisque firing. At the end of the course students will have acquired skills in working with stoneware ceramics and an increased appreciation of the ceramic art form.

BALWEARIE details
Int/Adv - 6.00-7.30 pm
Beg - 7.30-9.00 pm
Balwearie does not include wheel throwing. Community Use Schools Logo Adult Pottery Blue Bowl Adult Pottery Face Mask Adult Pottery Cat
Age Suitability Adults
Registration Method Phone To Book A Place
Study Method Part-Time Evening
Course Level All
Equipment Required Wear protective clothing or an apron.
Other Information NB There is a charge at the beginning of each term for materials at Balwearie.

Classes run term time only

Dates/Times & Venues
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Wednesday 18 January 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 17 January 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 16 January 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 23 January 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 24 January 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Wednesday 25 January 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 30 January 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 31 January 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 2 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 6 February 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 7 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 9 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 9 February 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 13 February 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 14 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 16 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 16 February 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 20 February 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 21 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 23 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 23 February 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 27 February 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 28 February 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 2 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 2 March 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 6 March 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 7 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 9 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 9 March 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 13 March 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 16 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 16 March 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 20 March 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 21 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 23 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 23 March 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 27 March 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Tuesday 28 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Balwearie High School Community Use - [map] Thursday 30 March 2017 18:00 - 20:00
Waid Academy Community Use - [map] Thursday 30 March 2017 19:15 - 21:15
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 17 April 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 24 April 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 8 May 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 15 May 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 22 May 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 29 May 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 5 June 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 12 June 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 19 June 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Madras College Community Use - [map] Monday 26 June 2017 19:00 - 21:00
Charges
Waid CUS - Adult 7 Week Block (Fifestyle Concessions apply) £49.00
Madras CUS - Adult 4 Week Block (Fifestyle Concessions apply) £28.00
Adult - (paid in advance per term) weekly rate £5.70
Adult Bonus £5.15
Adult Super £4.00
Adult Premier £2.85
Back to list  
Balwearie High School Community Use
Tel: 01592 583490 Contact Balwearie High School Community Use online
By Post: Balwearie High School Balwearie Gardens Kirkcaldy Fife KY2 5LY

Waid Academy Community Use
Tel: 01334 659355 Fax: 01333 592049 Contact Waid Academy Community Use online
By Post: Waid Academy St Andrews Road Anstruther Fife KY10 3HD

Madras College Community Use
Tel: 01334 659354 Fax: 01334 412563 Contact Madras College Community Use online
By Post: Madras College Kilrymont Road St Andrews Fife KY16 8DE
Balwearie High School Community Use
Tel: 01592 583490 Contact Balwearie High School Community Use online
By Post: Balwearie High School Balwearie Gardens Kirkcaldy Fife KY2 5LY

Waid Academy Community Use
Tel: 01334 659355 Fax: 01333 592049 Contact Waid Academy Community Use online
By Post: Waid Academy St Andrews Road Anstruther Fife KY10 3HD

Madras College Community Use
Tel: 01334 659354 Fax: 01334 412563 Contact Madras College Community Use online
By Post: Madras College Kilrymont Road St Andrews Fife KY16 8DE
Go Top

We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.