Bagpipes/Chanter Tuition

Piper Kennoway Primary Community Use is offering specialist Bagpipes/Chanter 1-2-1 lessons.

Our courses will progress learners through the basics of playing the chanter moving onto the more technical bagpipes. Students will develop skills to produce a steady tune from the pipes, good strong finger technique and be able to play a range of tunes.

As these classes are one-to-one, more experienced learners are welcome to attend to hone their skills.

For more information or to book a place, please contact Community Use Reception on 01334 659352.

Published by: Fife Council

Community Use Schools Logo

 

Course Information
Age Group All Ages
Age Description These courses are suitable for anyone aged 8 years & above.
Course Level All
Study Method Part-Time Evening
Equipment Required Beginners will need to have their own practice chanter. These can be purchased for approx £28.

Course Timetable

Location Date Time
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 11 January 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 17 January 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 18 January 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 24 January 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 25 January 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 31 January 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 1 February 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 7 February 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 8 February 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 14 February 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 15 February 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 21 February 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 22 February 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 28 February 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 1 March 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 7 March 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 8 March 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 15 March 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 21 March 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 22 March 2017 16:00 - 19:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Tuesday 28 March 2017 18:00 - 21:00
Kennoway Primary School Community Use  |  Wednesday 29 March 2017 16:00 - 19:00

Charges

Charge Description Cost
1-2-1 Tuition 4 week block £52.00