Joining Up Care Consultation workshops

Fife Council Logo

Published: Friday 10 Aug 2018 by Fife Council

Joining Up Care Consultation workshops

Joining Up Care Consultation workshops

As part of Fife Health and Social Care Partnership’s Joining Up Care Consultation, a series of locality consultation workshops have been arranged, These are being held on:
 

  • Tuesday 21st August • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, City Chambers, Dunfermline
  • Thursday 23rd August • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, Fife Voluntary Action, East Fergus Place, Kirkcaldy
  • Tuesday 28th August • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, CISWO, South Street, Glenrothes
  • Thursday 30th August • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, Inverkeithing High School, 10 Queen Street, Inverkeithing
  • Tuesday 4th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, County Buildings, St Catherine Street, Cupar
  • Wednesday 5th September • 11.15am - 1pm, City Chambers, Dunfermline
  • Tuesday 11th September • 11.15am - 1pm, County Buildings, St Catherine Street, Cupar
  • Wednesday 12th September • 11.15am - 1pm, Fife House, North St, Glenrothes
  • Thursday 13th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, Inzievar Primary School, Station Rd, Oakley
  • Tuesday 18th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, The Centre, 1 Broomieknowe, Leven
  • Thursday 20th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, Waid Community Campus, Anstruther
  • Monday 24th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, St Andrews Town Hall Queen’s Gardens, St Andrews
  • Tuesday 25th September • 6.45pm – 8.30pm, Lochgelly Centre

*Doors will open 30 minutes before event starts.

Running from 2 July to 8 October 2018, the consultation is set out in three main parts:

Part 1: Community Health and Wellbeing Hubs - A more joined up approach to your care.

Part 2: Out of Hours Urgent Care Redesign - A more sustainable way of responding out of hours.

Part 3: Community Hospital and Intermediate Care Bed Redesign - Helping people stay independent for longer and avoiding hospital admissions.

Director of Fife Health and Social Care Partnership, Michael Kellet said: “We want to hear as many views as possible and encourage as many people to come along and meet the team.  To make sure that care remains safe and sustainable now and in the future, all three parts of the Joining Up Care proposal will be progressed. I encourage as many people as possible to take part so that we ensure people get the right care, at the right time, in the right place – day or night.”

For more information see www.fifehealthandsocialcare.org/joiningupcare

 

Michael Kellet, Director of Health & Social Care 
Tel: 03451 55 55 55 + Ext 44 41 12 Contact Michael Kellet online
By Post: Rothesay House Rothesay Place Glenrothes Fife KY7 5PQ
Go Top

We have placed cookies on your computer to improve your experience here. If you do not want us to use cookies you can change your settings at any time.