Swimming lessons - Children's

junior swim Woodmill Community Access provides a safe and positive environment for children learning to swim. The pool is 10 metres long, totally enclosed and lessons are delivered by our excellent teachers to small classes. There is no viewing, so no distractions encouraging children to focus and develop their skills. Parent are invited on poolside to see their child's progress at the end of each block.

Lessons start at 4 years of age. Children are grouped by ability and are continually assessed so that as they improve they move onto the appropriate level. Lessons are of ½ hour duration and are available from 18.00 Monday - Thursday and from 17.00 on Friday.

Teachers develop water confidence, water safety and basic skills through fun activities and this provides the stepping stone to participate in the new Scottish Learn to Swim Scheme - Levels 1 - 4.

This class is part of : Swimming Classes | Swimming Classes | Swimming Classes |

Tagged : Education | Leisure courses | Sport & games

Published by: Fife Council

Community Use Schools Logo

 

Course Information
Age Group Young Adults
Course Level All
Study Method Part-Time Evening
Equipment Required Swimming costume and towel

Course Timetable

Location Date Time
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 17 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 18 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 19 January 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 22 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 23 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 24 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 25 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 26 January 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 29 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 30 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 31 January 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 1 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 2 February 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 5 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 6 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 7 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 8 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 9 February 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 12 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 13 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 14 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 15 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 16 February 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 19 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 20 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 21 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 22 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 23 February 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 26 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 27 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 28 February 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 1 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 2 March 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 5 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 6 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 7 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 8 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 9 March 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 12 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 13 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 14 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 15 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 16 March 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 19 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 20 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 21 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 22 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 23 March 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 26 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 27 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 28 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 29 March 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 30 March 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 16 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 17 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 18 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 19 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 20 April 2018 17:00 - 19:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Monday 23 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Tuesday 24 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Wednesday 25 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Thursday 26 April 2018 18:00 - 20:30
Woodmill Community Access  |  Friday 27 April 2018 17:00 - 19:30